Premier Post

First in English

 

I have made many researches before getting started here !

My approach is easy to understand and can be summed up in a few words : I turned 36, got divorced, had alot of time to kill and my love for photography came back and is still running in veins now.

But all that seamed to me to be a kind of spaghetti plate : You take one and the entire stuff comes with ? In other words : How to start in photography knowing that :

  • I have a interesting full time job
  • I travel a lot with a tighten schedule
  • I do not want to spend hours in the internet to learn something I can not put quickly in to practice.

So ? Canon ? Nikon ?Lenses ? Digital ? Many things had changed during my Photo-Rest. I wish I had a point to start from where I could get tips, advices, comments, opinions about the latest trends, but also a place from where you can browse the net to get more information focussed on special topics.

So here it is !

Please not at this point that this note is not dedicated to me. It is about photography and you are welcomed to participate if you fell like it.

 

More tk…

 

 

And now in French :

 

J’ai fait de nombreuses recherches avant de décider de blogguer.

Ma démarche est simple et se résume en quelques mot : 36 ans, un divorce, du temps libre à tuer, et déjà l’envie de refaire de la photographie m’est revenue et ne m’a plus jamais quitté.

Mais par où commencer ? Canon ? Nikon ? Objectifs ? Digital ? Effectivement le monde de la photographie ne s’est pas endormi durant mes longues années de sommeil. Alors on tâtonne, on hésite et on perd du temps. Et pour les gens comme moi, des Guys With A Cam, c’est justement ce que nous n’avons pas.

J’aurais aimé avoir une sorte de guide pour gagner du temps. Une sorte de recueil de trucs et d’astuces, de commentaires, de critiques. Mais aussi une sorte de tremplin vers d’autres sites, d’autres personnes qui partage leur passion et leurs expérience pour aller à l’essentiel pour tout ce qui tourne autour de notre passion.

Ce blog va donc être un condensé de tout cela.

A suivre…

 

 

Leave a Reply

