What makes a good picture ?

Wedding rings wedding nails

It is impossible to say in one sentence what makes a good picture. But when you see one, you know it.

I think it has a lot to do with the emotions captured. And you get them by telling a story or because it was a result of a creative process like this one.

I made this one just a few days before I got married.

Lights, Technic-skills are just a tool to get the job done. To me, this picture means a lot. And this why I love it and why I think it is good.

This turn of mind makes it clear why subjectivity let us know what is good or not. But, at the end of the day, times is the best judge.

Good pictures stay in mind. The rest fades away.

More to come…

PS : Back from Portugal, SPain and Finland, I now have time to write every day. So stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

