Failures At The Editing Of The Shooting

Having Diner With Mister Failure: previously on HDWMF, Marc is having diner with his own failures and talk to Mister Failure.

Ulli and the car

Me
I love that shot. But it was not the one I had chosen a first. I picked up an other one at first which was not as good as this one.

Failure
I see.

Me
Making a shot is one thing. Editing is also complicated.

Failure
True. But this one is truly ok.

Me
Thank you.

Failure
How do you chose your pictures?

Me
First of all I get rid of the bad one: too dark, to bright, blur, eyes closed, etc… Then, I review them and select the multiple selections.

Failure
Sounds good.

Me
No. Sometimes it works pretty well, sometimes not.

Failure
Humm…

Me
I have realized that I pick up the best pictures after a certain time. If I do it right after the shooting, I oversee some stronger shots. But sometimes I have to do it quick.

Failure
Try to improve. And maybe be more selective. I mean, the wow shot is somethimg that blows you away. The other needs a review. So if you have a wow, then stop, stay where you are and focus only on that one.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

