My First Landscape with Fuji X-E1

Gmunden, Austria

This picture was shot in Gmunden, Austria as we, my colleagues and I, were having a get together event in Gmunden, Austria. This place is well-known for its landscapes : lakes and mountains, I guess this is how you can sum it up! 🙂

The picture above is a nice composition. Again, you have a for- middle- and background, those 3 elements you need in a picture to create depth. It’s retouched, just a little, and what’s is really blowing me away it’s the way colors are close to the real ones. I have only changed some contrasts and sharpened he picture, nothing done with the colors.

Salzkammergut, Gmunden, Austria
Not a picture I am really a fan of, but it was taken at ISO 800 in the early morning around 5.45a.
The sensor made a great job here too. But Of course you need to see the Out Of Cam shot to make your own mind:

Out of cam

To be total honest I prefer the RAW file wich happens to be very closed to the reality. The buildings were a hair brighter but I think it’s OK.

Another shot a few minutes later from my window with view over the lake, still out of cam, just with added black borders :

FUJI E-X1, out of cam

I really love the nuances with the light. Fuji is a master company when it comes to films and lenses. And this small tiny cam embodies its experiences.

FUJI E-X1

Here above another RAW file.

It’s great cam for landscapes and the pictures shot in A-mode are OK. My next review will be about landscapes shot with a light meter.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

