9/11

Ground Zero ; 9/11

Days like this do not occure quiet often. The earth stopped turning. My mom told me years ago, that everybody remembers where he was and what he was doing when JFK got shot. And I truly think that is the same for nine eleven.

I was on the way to the austrian offices of the UNO. Panik was there. Huge flat tv screens set on cnn in the rooms… Cries, voices on the phone trying to contact their relatives…

8 years laters I was fot the first time in my life in NYC.

We went to Ground Zero. It was cold, rainy dispite the mounth of june. We saw the memorial for the FF of New York. And I saw this young boy reading the names. And this message written on a brick : RIP MUM, HAPPY MOM’S DAY

I took only one frame as the moment had already gone.

We did not speak much that day.

Portrait with ALIEN SKIN EXPOSURE in 8 Steps !!!

20130119-20130119-DSC_0047-Bearbeitet

Actually it not shot with Alien Skin Exposure but processed with Alien Skin Exposure.

Here is the thing :

1) Clean the skin in Photoshop

2) Open Alien Skin Exposure from your filter Menu

3) Chose on the tinted presets, do not matter if it is way to strong, just care about the colors.

4) Make some adjustments with the menus on the right

5) press OK

6) in Photoshop play with the opacity

7) create a layer mask, chose the brush with a black color

8) lower its effect and paint where you do not want to much effect.

done !